BIM Level 2 Accreditation

TGA are now fully accredited to PAS 1192-2 Level 2. This follows an 18 month 4 Stage Accreditation process with QA International and backed by UKAS (UK Accreditation Service). With support from BIMCert and Growth Accelerator, the Staged Certification allowed TGA to introduce systems that were specific to the services provided and ultimately, provided a certification scheme that actually resulted in useable systems and processes rather than ‘check boxes’.

The staged scheme consisted of four separate certificated stages, with each one having to be passed prior to moving to the next. An outline of the scheme is below: –

Stage 1 – Management Manual, Capability Assessment & Training Plans

Stage 2 – Operating Procedures & Operational Records

Stage 3 – Project Application & Project Evidence

Stage 4 – Final Assessment, Procedures / Activities & Certification

QA International – Certification is provided by an independent UKAS accredited Certification Body with specialised design management competences.


The wide-ranging benefits of ISO 9001 are why the quality management standard has been implemented by millions of organisations across the globe.

Maintaining a quality-led philosophy is exactly why ISO 9001 is stipulated within tenders. With buying authorities seeking to establish that their suppliers are reliable, asking for an internationally recognised standard eliminates the need to assess every single potential supplier. Having an ISO 9001 certificate saves you work too, allowing you to skip many lengthy pre-qualification questions.

ISO 14001 enables organisations of all sizes to benefit from new business opportunities and demonstrate their environmental credentials. Recognised internationally, the standard provides a straight-forward approach to using less energy resource and reducing waste.

By becoming more resource efficient, you will save money from reducing waste and usage. According to research by Defra, this resulted in a payback period from implementation in just 3 months.

In fact, being ‘green’ has never made more sense, with ISO 14001 certification being a proven business winner. With David Cameron stating he wants to be part of the “greenest government ever”, this has led to the standard often being stipulated in tenders. It’s also often a requirement within supply chains.

ACE represents the business interests of its members and the consultancy and engineering industry in the UK. It is the leading business association in this sector, counting around 650 firms – large and small, operating across many different disciplines, as its members.

Our members are some of the world’s leading consultancy and engineering businesses. Renowned for the quality and excellence of their work, they regularly win awards for engineering innovation and achievement.


Participating in the CHAS scheme helps both suppliers and buyers. Suppliers show compliance with important parts of health and safety law (the core criteria described in the CDM regulations). On achieving compliance a supplier is approved to work for all of CHAS’ buyers. (Some Buyers may require “Accredited” Status) Inconsistencies are reduced where some suppliers may be judged compliant by one buyer but not another. CHAS gives guidance on any weaknesses in a supplier’s safety management, including how they can improve. Being a CHAS supplier or buyer saves both time and resources.


A Low Carbon Consultant Design Specialist can:

  • Confirmin Part L2A Compliance against all 5 compliance Criteria
  • Advise on energy efficiency and conservation.
  • Advise on and design low carbon and renewable technologies.
  • Use passive design technologies to make the best use of shade and natural ventilation.
  • Deliver the information needed to manage the building effectively and ensure that it continues to perform to its design intent after handover.